A Whole Different Kettle of Succulents!

I’ve been working on a little something lately.

If you have been following me on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, you may have noticed that I have been purchasing a bunch of different succulents recently.

If not, then follow me immediately…Β πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

 

Last week our kettle at home broke. Most people would throw it away, but I had an idea.

I decided to keep it and search around for a nice variety of plants to turn it into a terrarium. All the while, my parents thought I was crazy to keep a broken kettle.

PicsArt_04-12-02.40.53

The only thing that was wrong with the kettle was that the lid snapped, which made it unusable to pour. Oh well, we have a brand new kettle and I have another lovely arrangement indoors!

PicsArt_04-12-10.46.24

I tried to get something a bit different to unusual to fill the kettle… I mean terrarium.

The succulents I had laying around were too big, I think I would have only had 4 in there and as a florist, it makes a much better arrangement if you stick to odd numbers, so I sourced some tiny succulents and got to work!

PicsArt_04-12-11.00.37

I’ll admit that it was quite fiddly to arrange the plants in there to look nice and make sure they all had enough potting mix soil to surround them, but I definitely think it’s worth it!!!

I sure enjoyed planting into things that wouldn’t normally have plants in them. I look forward to the next thing I can plant into, whatever that may be.

 

Hmm, my sister had better keep a close eye on that fish tank!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

